Privacy Policy

Personal Information Protection

In compliance with applicable privacy legislation, the ICA is committed to protecting the privacy of your personal information.  Your privacy is protected, as follows.

Collection of Personal Information

We limit our collection of personal information to information which you supply, and which is necessary to provide service offerings in a suitable environment.  The information we will request you provide to us will include:

  • Telephone numbers (home, work and/or cellular)
  • Email addresses
  • Work and Home address
  • Credit card or chequing information
  • Any information deemed to be necessary to administer the service (which may include information about allergies, dietary restrictions or any medical restrictions relevant to meals to be provided during sessions, physical accommodations for the service location etc.)

This information is required to process applications, competition entries and to allow us to administer our services and for emergency contact purposes.  Any information you supply on your application or entry form is deemed to have been provided with your consent.  We require this information to create a file and to determine admission and/or eligibility, as well as to administer the service in which you are enrolled.  Information will also be used to fulfil our statutory reporting obligations to the federal government in preparing documents for taxation purposes.

Use of Your Personal Information

Those who will have access to the information you submit on your forms will be ICA team members, service administrators and our accounting personnel and to a limited extent, judges or any other ICA consultant who requires the information in the performance of his/her employment duties. Third parties acting on behalf of the ICA will also be advised if necessary, to provide you with services. For example, if you pay your fees with a credit card, the third-party credit card processor will be provided with the information required to process the payment.  If you have dietary restrictions, the third party catering the meals will be advised.  We may use your information to contact you about your experience in the course or other education offerings at the ICA.  If you do not want to be contacted, you have the opportunity to opt-out of these communications on your application or by contacting the ICA.  You may be asked to share contact details with others, to facilitate meeting outside of office hours, or to do group work.  Your contact information will not be shared without your consent, and we will only share the details that we have permission to provide.

Disclosure of your Personal Information

We undertake not to provide your personal information to third parties and your employer, without your written consent, except as may be required or permitted by the applicable privacy legislation or as described in this policy. 

Storage and Protection

Your information will be stored in secure hard copy files [in the ICA offices and when applicable, in the offsite ICA Archives] and in password protected computer files, which are also protected by a firewall.  The information we will store will include any personal information you have provided to us, as well as confirmation of payment, completion of program / service, grades / scores and other details and will constitute your entire record.  Your entire record will be retained for 7 years, and after that, a record of your name, program / service and grades / scores will be retained in password protected computer files, which are also protected by a firewall.

Accessing your Personal Information

If at any time, you wish to access your personal information, to review, correct or challenge it, you must contact ICA’s Privacy Officer in writing (fax and email are acceptable). You may also request that verification of your attendance, entrance or grade / score be made available to a third party, such as an employer, or education provider.  This information will be provided only upon written authorization from you.  If you wish to provide information about your academic record to a third party (another education facility, or an employer or prospective employer), you must provide written permission to the ICA.  If you are inquiring about another individual’s academic record, we will not release ANY information without that person’s written consent.  Without consent, we will not verify or divulge registration, attendance, completion of any programs or any grades.  This also applies to current employers.

This policy may be changed at any time. (This version is dated February 2021).

Privacy Policy English & Fran├žais

Politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Protection des renseignements personnels

En vertu de la législation sur la protection de la vie privée, l’Institut des agences de communication (ICA) s’engage à protéger la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels. Votre vie privée est protégée, comme suit.

Collecte de renseignements personnels

Nous limitons notre collecte de renseignements personnels aux renseignements que vous fournissez et dont nous avons besoin pour vous offrir des services dans un environnement adéquat. Nous vous demanderons les renseignements suivants, entre autres :

  • Numéros de téléphone (domicile, travail et cellulaire)
  • Adresses courriel
  • Adresses de travail et du domicile
  • Renseignements sur le compte chèques ou la carte de crédit
  • Tous les renseignements jugés nécessaires pour administrer le service (ce qui pourrait comprendre des renseignements sur les allergies, les restrictions alimentaires ou toute restriction médicale concernant les repas servis pendant les séances, sur les mesures d’adaptation à l’emplacement du service, etc.)

Ces renseignements sont nécessaires pour traiter les candidatures et les inscriptions au Concours. Ils nous permettent également de gérer nos services et de joindre la personne appropriée en cas d’urgence. Nous jugeons que tous les renseignements fournis avec votre formulaire de candidature ou d’inscription ont été fournis avec votre autorisation. Nous demandons ces renseignements pour créer un dossier et déterminer l’admission ou l’admissibilité au Concours, et pour administrer le service auquel vous vous êtes inscrit. Ces renseignements seront aussi utilisés pour remplir les rapports financiers exigés par le gouvernement fédéral aux fins de préparation de documents fiscaux.

Utilisation des renseignements personnels

Les personnes qui auront accès aux renseignements que vous fournirez dans vos formulaires seront des membres de l’équipe de l’ICA, des administrateurs de service et nos employés à la comptabilité. Dans une certaine mesure, des juges ou d’autres conseillers de l’ICA pourraient avoir accès à ces renseignements pour exercer leurs fonctions. De tierces parties agissant au nom de l’ICA auront également accès à ces renseignements, au besoin, pour vous fournir des services. Par exemple, si vous acquittez les frais avec une carte de crédit, la tierce partie s’occupant du traitement des paiements par carte de crédit recevra les renseignements nécessaires au traitement du paiement. Si vous avez des restrictions alimentaires, le service traiteur tiers en sera informé. Nous pourrions utiliser vos renseignements pour communiquer avec vous au sujet de votre expérience relative au cours ou à d’autres offres éducatives à l’ICA. Si vous ne voulez pas que nous communiquions avec vous, vous pouvez vous désinscrire de ces communications dans votre formulaire de candidature ou en contactant l’ICA. Il se pourrait que d’autres personnes vous demandent de fournir vos coordonnées afin d’organiser des rencontres en dehors des heures de travail ou pour participer à un travail de groupe. Nous ne transmettrons pas vos coordonnées sans votre autorisation et nous ne communiquerons que les renseignements que nous avons le droit de communiquer.

Divulgation de vos renseignements personnels

Nous nous engageons à ne pas transmettre vos renseignements personnels à une tierce partie ou à votre employeur sans votre autorisation écrite, sauf comme peut l’exiger ou l’autoriser la législation sur la protection de la vie privée, ou comme décrit dans la présente politique.

Stockage et protection

Vos renseignements seront stockés sur des copies papier gardées en sécurité (dans les bureaux de l’ICA) et, au besoin, dans les archives hors site de l’ICA), et dans des fichiers informatiques protégés par un mot de passe et un pare-feu. Les renseignements que nous stockerons comprendront tous les renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis ainsi que la confirmation de paiement, l’achèvement du programme ou du service, les notes et les résultats, et d’autres renseignements. Ils constitueront l’ensemble de votre dossier. L’ensemble de votre dossier sera conservé pendant sept ans. Après cette période, un dossier comprenant votre nom, le programme ou le service ainsi que les notes ou les résultats sera gardé dans des fichiers informatiques protégés par un mot de passe et un pare-feu.

Accès à vos renseignements personnels

Si, à un moment donné, vous voulez accéder à vos renseignements personnels pour les examiner, les corriger ou les contester, vous devez écrire au responsable de la protection de la vie privée (par télécopieur ou par courriel). Vous pouvez aussi demander que la vérification de votre participation ou entrée ainsi que vos notes ou vos résultats soient transmis à un tiers, comme un employeur ou un établissement d’enseignement. Ces renseignements ne seront fournis qu’après la réception de votre autorisation écrite. Si vous voulez fournir des renseignements sur votre dossier académique à un tiers (un autre établissement d’enseignement, un employeur ou un employeur potentiel), vous devez donner votre autorisation écrite à l’ICA. Si vous faites une demande concernant le dossier académique d’un autre individu, nous ne communiquerons AUCUN renseignement sans l’autorisation écrite de cette personne. Sans autorisation, nous ne vérifierons pas et ne divulguerons pas l’inscription, la participation, l’achèvement ou les notes en lien à un programme. Cela s’applique aussi aux employeurs actuels.

Cette politique peut être changée à tout moment. (Cette version date de février 2021.)

Privacy Policy English & Fran├žais